Posted by: mvhuff | November 20, 2016

What am I Afraid of?

Feeling a bit poetic today

At first, nothing

Because I knew nothing

But then I learned – that people

Could hurt, things could

Go wrong.

I feared what I

Didn’t know – the future,

What others thought.

Then came fear of

What I did know – me

All the thoughts and quirks

That would push others

Away.

But God – He made me

On purpose and

Chose me despite

My broken mess.

Though I trust Him,

Still I fear

Because I am prone to worry –

About failure or

Wasting time or space

Being useless and alone.

So many things – which

Is biggest?

Though God surpasses them

Their presence often

Overwhelms me

And I forget to trust.

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

